From the President

Dear Chapter Members and Guests,

I am honored to be your IPMA Greater KC Chapter President for the 2019-2020 program year. I am thankful to serve with outstanding and dedicated board members from the HR community, including President-Elect Shawn Aulgur, Secretary Christy Mann, Treasurer Kathy McNemee, Program Chair Steve Smith, Members-At-Large Erika Colacicco and Debbie Duncan, and Past President Charlene Leslie. I would like to personally thank those who have served on the Board of Directors in the past. We truly appreciate your commitment to the Chapter and the legacy you have provided.

Hopefully, you have enjoyed your summer vacations and are ready for another stellar year with your fellow HR professionals in the Greater KC area. You will not want to miss any of this year's monthly programs. Our focus is to provide engaging speakers and topics that will connect with each member – regardless of HR team size. Our topics are selected based on member input throughout the year and the main way we receive input is through your survey responses. Please continue to provide your feedback on the monthly surveys because they help us provide valuable programming to you throughout the year.

There are many reasons to join the Greater KC Chapter of IPMA-HR. One reason is the tremendous opportunity to network with your HR peers from other jurisdictions. You will also have opportunities to gain knowledge from experts in the field of HR as well as attend local, regional, and national training conferences.

If you haven't already joined, please take this opportunity to register online. You won't find a better or more affordable opportunity anywhere that will keep you up-to-date on what's happening in HR and provide the opportunity to network with your peers.

I look forward to a great year and I can't wait to meet our newest members!


Sari Maple
Chapter President
IPMA-HR Greater KC Chapter

Past Presidents

1975 Pat Brazil
1976 Bonnie L. Simms
1977 Bill Robards
1982 B. Gwen Revels
1984 Foster Dieckhoff
1987 Rick Drumm
1989 Nancy Stovall
1990 Joel H. Kallem
1992 Dianna Wright
1993 Dennis Dumovich
1994 Pat Hawkins
1995 Nick Nichols
1996 Bertt Mathews
1997 Pamela Kannady
1998 Yasmine Chapman
1999 Tom Briggs
2000 Lori Carnahan
2001 Susan Gray
2002 Cindy Pitts
2003 Brenda Mack
2004 Kim Marshall
2005 Samantha Hughes
2006 Don Woodson
2007 Colleen Browne
2008 Lois Gartman
2009 Amy C. Brusven IPMA-CP
2010 Shana Marsh, MSA
2011 Jan Gall IPMA-CP, SPHR
2012 Jose Portuguez
2013 Lori Briggs
2014 Lori Briggs
2015 Lori Briggs
2016 Sunshine Petrone
2017 Becky Salter
2018 Charlene Leslie

Upcoming Events

April 09, 2020
11:30AM - 1:00PM
Shawnee Town Hall

See more event dates...


color scheme