About IPMA-HR Greater KC Chapter

The IPMA-HR Greater KC Chapter is a non-profit organization comprised of human resource professionals from area cities, counties, state, federal, and non-profit organizations throughout the Kansas City metropolitan area.


  1. To provide a forum for persons engaged in public administration.
  2. To provide a medium for professional development, mutual self-improvement and growth through the exchange of ideas, information and experiences with peers in human resources.
  3. To provide a medium for mutual professional development by exchanging information, ideas, and experiences.
  4. To encourage and facilitate cooperative action among public jurisdictions and private employers within the Chapter area.
  5. To interpret human resource information and communicate to the general public.
  6. To support national objectives and programs of IPMA-HR.